Meal Prep Week 5 of Insanity Max 30

Yay for catching up with sharing my meal plans with all of you! I really hope that you can see that meal prepping is not hard to do and it really doesn’t take a lot of time.

The hardest thing for me is just deciding what I want to eat each week.

Again I am sticking to the Countdown to Competition meal plan from the 21 Day Fix Extreme for this week. Check out my week 4 meal prep post for more info on that.

Here is my meal prep plan:

Normal Eating Days: 2๐Ÿ’œ 3๐Ÿ’š 4โค๏ธ 2๐Ÿ’› 1๐Ÿ’™ 1๐Ÿ”ถ 2
Extreme Meal Plan Day:ย 3๐Ÿ’š 6โค๏ธ 1๐Ÿ’› 3

Extreme Days – M, W, TH, SAT
Breakfast: 2โค๏ธ 1 ๐Ÿ’š 1 ๐Ÿ’›1
4 egg cups and toast w/ PB
Lunch: 2โค๏ธย 1๐Ÿ’š
Chicken and veggies
Dinner: 1โค๏ธ1๐Ÿ’š
Spaghetti squash w/ meat sauce
Shakeology: 1โค๏ธย 2

Regular Days – T, F
Breakfast: 1โค๏ธ 1/2๐Ÿ’š 1๐Ÿ’› 1
2 egg cups and toast w/ PB
Lunch: 1โค๏ธย 1๐Ÿ’š 1๐Ÿ’› 1๐Ÿ’™
Quinoa Taco Bake
Snack: 1๐Ÿ’œ
Fruit
Dinner: 1โค๏ธ 1.5๐Ÿ’š
Spaghetti Squash w/ meat sauce
Shakeology: 1โค๏ธย 1๐Ÿ’œ 1๐Ÿ”ถ1
Vegan chocolate with 1/2 banana, chia seeds, and PB

Egg cups as always! Just mix up your eggs, throw in some chopped veggies, pour into a greased muffin tin, and bake for 15-20 minutes.

Chicken and veggies… that was a no brainer. ย Cook your chicken and actually this week I was super lazy with meal prep and did steam in a bag veggies. BE CAREFUL with these veggies though, you HAVE to read your labels. ย The veggies that are “seasoned” or “flavored” have a lot of crap in them so read, read, read.

Spaghetti squash and meat sauce was also a no brainer. ย Quick, easy, and yummy just like I like it.

**Some tips for your spaghetti squash… Poke some holes in it and put it in the microwave for 5 minutes, this will make it easier to cut. ย I cook my spaghetti squash in an InstantPot and it’s ready in 7 minutes. If you don’t have an InstantPot GET ONE!!!!

The quinoa taco bake was pulled out of the freezer from week three’s meal prep… I told you you could freeze it.

Shakeology is an EVERYDAY thing for me!!! It hits my sweet tooth every time and it keeps me on track.

17757091_10211967831689094_5303238807673016578_n

 

โค Britt

 

Leave a Reply

